Dutch Election - Uitslag Verkiezingen 2017

Geert Wilders Winner Netherlands Election Result - Uitslag Verkiezingen 2017De Tweede Kamerverkiezingen 2017 zijn de verkiezingen voor de Nederlandse Tweede Kamer der Staten-Generaal, die op 15 maart 2017 zijn gehouden. De verkiezingen zijn gehouden als gevolg van de afloop van de zittingstermijn van de Tweede Kamer die gekozen is bij de Tweede Kamerverkiezingen van 2012. Het laatste kabinet dat een volledige regeerperiode volmaakte was het kabinet-Kok I. In 2002 werden de verkiezingen eveneens gehouden op de vooraf reeds bepaalde datum; het kabinet-Kok II diende een maand voor het einde van de Kamertermijn wel nog zijn ontslag in, maar dat had geen invloed meer op de vaststelling van de verkiezingsdatum. Alle verkiezingen tussen 2002 en 2016 werden gehouden nadat een kabinet gevallen was.

General elections were held in the Netherlands on Wednesday 15 March 2017 to elect all 150 members of the House of Representatives. For a considerable time (2002–2012), every cabinet had resigned before completing its full four-year term, although the cabinet formed after the 2012 elections did complete a four-year term. The 2012 elections saw the Labour Party (PvdA) and People's Party for Freedom and Democracy (VVD) go head-to-head for the position of prime minister, gathering enough seats in the process to form an absolute majority. Incumbent Prime Minister Mark Rutte (VVD) formed a coalition government with the PvdA, ousting the Christian Democratic Appeal (CDA) from government, while the Party for Freedom (PVV) went back to full opposition. Because the second Rutte cabinet lacked a majority in the Senate, it has relied on the support of the Democrats 66 (D66), ChristianUnion (CU) and Reformed Political Party (SGP).
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...