Beyonce - 2016 Country Music Association Awards

Beyonce - 2016 Country Music Association AwardsThe Country Music Association Awards, also known as the CMA Awards or CMAs, are presented to country music artists and broadcasters to recognize outstanding achievement in the country music industry. The televised annual presentation ceremony features performances and award presentations by popular country music artists. CMA AWARDS NOMINEES - “The 50th Annual CMA Awards” airs live Wednesday, November 2 on ABC-TV. Country superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will preside over the evening, returning as hosts for the ninth consecutive year. See the full list of this year’s winner below!

1. Entertainer of the Year : Garth Brooks
2. New Artist of the Year : Maren Morris
3. Female Vocalist of the Year : Carrie Underwood
4. Male Vocalist of the Year : Chris Stapleton
5. Vocal Group of the Year : Little Big Town
6. Vocal Duo of the Year : Brothers Osborne
7. Musician of the Year : Dann Huff - Guitar
8. Song of the Year : Humble and Kind - Lori McKenna
9. Music Video of the Year : Fire Away - Chris Stapleton - Directed by Tim Mattia
10. Musical Event of the Year : Different For Girls - Dierks Bentley feat. Elle King - Capitol Records Nashville / Universal Music Group Nashville
11. Single of the Year : Die A Happy Man - Thomas Rhett - PRODUCER: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure. MIX ENGINEER: Justin Niebank - The Valory Music Co.
12. Album of the Year : Mr. Misunderstood - Eric Church - PRODUCER: Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora, Jr. - EMI Records Nashville / Universal Music Group Nashville

The first CMA awards were presented at an untelevised ceremony at the Nashville Municipal Auditorium in 1967; the Entertainer of the Year award that night went to Eddy Arnold. The second annual CMA awards were presented in October 1968; NBC taped the ceremony and televised it a few weeks later. Since then, the awards have been televised live, usually in October or November, by NBC from 1969 through 1971, by CBS from 1972 through 2005, and by ABC beginning in 2006. Starting in 1968 they were held at Nashville's Grand Ole Opry (initially at Ryman Auditorium, and from 1974 through 2004 at the new Grand Ole Opry House). In 2005, the awards show was held at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Since 2006, they have been held at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...