Velothon Berlin Winners 2017 in Germany

Velothon Berlin Winners 2017 - UCI Europe TourVelothon Berlin (officially Garmin Velothon Berlin, formerly ProRace Berlin) is a single-day road bicycle race held annually in May in Berlin, Germany. It is part of the UCI Europe Tour as a 1.1 race. It is part of the UCI Velothon Majors series of races organised by Lagardère Unlimited, which also includes Velothon Wales, Velothon Stockholm and Velothon Vienna. These events are characterised by mass-participation sportives before an elite race along a lengthened route.


2011 Germany Marcel Kittel (GER) Skil–Shimano
2012 Germany André Greipel (GER) Lotto–Belisol
2013 Germany Marcel Kittel (GER) Argos–Shimano
2014 Netherlands Raymond Kreder (NED) Garmin–Sharp
2015 Netherlands Ramon Sinkeldam (NED) Team Giant–Alpecin

Nach Auskunft der Polizei ist ein 16-Jähriger beim Velothon am Sonntag gegen 11.30 Uhr in der Havelchaussee in Grunewald so schwer gestürzt, dass er in Lebensgefahr schwebt. Bei dem Unfall in einer Rechtskurve habe sich der Jugendliche sehr schwere Kopfverletzungen zugezogen. Nach bisherigem Ermittlungsstand sei kein anderer Verkehrsteilnehmer an dem Unfall beteiligt gewesen.

The UCI Continental Circuits are continental circuits for a series of road bicycle racing competitions since 2005. The five circuits (each representing Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe and Oceania continents) are inferior to the UCI World Tour. Both the World Tour and the Continental Circuits comprise a series of races in which various cycling teams compete regularly. It was introduced by the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) to provide an adequate and realistic context in order to encourage the expansion of cycling, everywhere in the world.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...