2017 Indy 500 - Scott Dixon Indianapolis 500

2017 Indy 500 - Scott Dixon Indianapolis 500Scott Ronald Dixon MNZM (born 22 July 1980) is a professional racing driver from New Zealand. Competing for Chip Ganassi Racing since joining IndyCar, Dixon has won the championship in 2003, 2008, 2013, and 2015, and he won the 92nd Indianapolis 500 in 2008 from pole position. With 40 wins, Dixon is the leading non-U.S. driver in American Championship Cars, and is the leading driver in the current IndyCar Series with 39 wins.

2017 Indy 500 - Scott Dixon Indianapolis 500He was selected in a worldwide poll among fans as one of the 33 greatest drivers in Indianapolis 500 history. Among other notable awards won by Dixon are the Jim Clark Trophy[3] (1999, 2001, 2004) and the Bruce McLaren Trophy (2003, 2008). In 2012 he was appointed Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit and was New Zealand's Sportsman of the Year in 2008 and 2013.

2017 Indy 500 - Scott Dixon Indianapolis 500A terrible two-car crash occurred in Turn 2 of Sunday’s Indianapolis 500 when Jay Howard got into the gray marbles and outside the racing line, hit the wall and came down before being hit by pole-sitter Scott Dixon, who had nowhere to go. Dixon’s car went airborne over three-time Indy 500 winner Helio Castroneves, hit the top of the wall, flipped and came down wheels up. Dixon’s car was destroyed. Both drivers got out of their cars. Dixon bent over for several seconds, and was helped into the ambulance.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...